Save to disk after every change
SET AUTOSAVE ON | OFF | (<expL>)
The SET AUTOSAVE command is used to enable or disable automatic saving of records to disk after every change users make. When AUTOSAVE is set ON, changes to records are saved to disk immediately following an I/O operation. The SET AUTOSAVE command has no effect in APPEND mode, where changes are saved when the [NEXT RECORD] and/or [EXIT SAVE] keys are pressed. When AUTOSAVE is OFF, pressing the [ABANDON] key reverses changes made to records. Changes to records are saved to disk when the [EXIT/SAVE], [NEXT/SCREEN], [PREVIOUS SCREEN] or [MENUBAR] keys are pressed.
This command allows the optional <expL> to be evaluated. If a value of .T. is returned, AUTOSAVE is set ON, if a value of .F. is returned, AUTOSAVE is set OFF. Note that <expL> should be enclosed in round brackets. By default, SET AUTOSAVE is OFF.
set autosave on